Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

  • Features

  • MWR Photos

    MWR 11-14-2009 4x6 Card (NEW)

    More Photos
  • Archives

  • Meta

Archive for September 10th, 2009

Announcement: Stepping Down

Posted by Admin on September 10, 2009

Announcement:
Stepping Down

by Josh Ray

Those of you out there that know me understand that I am very passionate about professional wrestling, yet respectful of what it and all involved represent.  Missouri Wrestling Revival was created to give back to Midwest pro wrestling, and I can honestly look back and say that for nearly two years as the owner and editor of MWR I have done just that.

What was meant to focus my talents has quickly grown into something that is difficult for me to manage with the many responsibilities to school, work, and my family, however, and it is with a heavy heart that I must announce the sale of my beloved business and website.

I have received many offers for the site over the last few months, but have decided that the best thing to do in the interests of my good friends Brian Kelley and Kari Williams was to allow them to continue mission with MWR right here at this website. 

Therefore, as of today I am stepping down as the owner and editor of Missouri Wrestling Revival.  Brian Kelley will assume this position permanently, with Kari Williams continuing work as a staff writer for the site.  Brian has had previous experience taking over day-to-day operations of the site when I departed for Iraq late last year until March of this year, and I have no doubt that he will continue to be as unbiased in his pursuit of giving back to Midwest pro wrestling!  Expect to hear from him soon on the site, as he transitions into his new role and begins implementing positive changes to the site.

I will be taking over as a partner with High Voltage Wrestling, furthering my pursuit of dreams in wrestling. This allows me a much more flexible schedule and does not tie me down with the ongoing projects of over 20 promotions in the area! I will also continue taking bookings as a ring announcer and other similar work as my schedule permits. The key for me was flexibility in my schedule and the ability to focus on things that further my career.

My last official duty with MWR will be November 14, 2009 in Granite City, IL when I will execute what I hope will be the pro wrestling show of the year.  MWR Presents Pro Wrestling Showcase will be a great event for the entire family, so come join me in celebrating good wrestling action at the River’s Edge Reception Center.

I will retain the use of the Wrestling Revival Cup in my capacity with HVW.  It’s my hope to create a tournament in the near future that rivals any other across the country, with the Cup as the centerpiece.

Thank you all for your support during this transition.  Continue to support MWR and your local indy wrestling as long as they support you with good shows! 

Special thanks to many along the way that have helped me get to where I wanted to be in pro wrestling through great advice and other opportunities:

Ed Chuman
Martin T
Evil Jim and Crystal
Skylar Pierce
Todd Countryman
KL Snow
Dan Gier
“TNT” Keny G
Tobi Hope
George the Third
Sean Chambers
Brian Kelley
Kari Williams
Brandon Schmidt
Matt Murphy
Mark Bland
Bubba

… and countless others!  I can’t forget some of the people I have had the opportunity to write about since MWR started, including Mark Sterling, Bao Nguyen, Mephisto, and more.  Thank you to everybody!

Make no mistake about it, the stars of tomorrow are in the Midwest today!  I am proud to be a part of Midwest pro wrestling!

Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 538 other followers

