Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

Archive for March 1st, 2009

Editor’s Desk…

Posted by Admin on March 1, 2009

Editor’s Desk…
by Josh Ray

$1.00 off with Military ID!

$1.00 off with Military ID!

This flyer greeted me in my e-mail inbox a few short days ago with a note from my friend and MWR wrestler/promoter relations guru, Brian Kelley.  It quickly took me back to when I first started Missouri Wrestling Revival as a tool to get more involved in professional wrestling and give back to those who have entertained me for as long as I could remember.  My attitude for giving back doesn’t just extend to wrestling, though.  It extends to my country.

I am not the only one with this mindset.  Thousands of men and women in the Army, Navy, Air Force, and Marines sacrifice their time, bodies, and sometimes their very lives in service to the greatest country on the face of the planet.  Families are fractured with some left in unrecoverable condition.  Men and women who do make it home find that the world has went on without them, and find difficulty in adjusting to everyday life.

High Voltage Wrestling is bringing that story back into focus by putting together a very special “Support the Troops” match in Granite City, IL on March 14, 2009.  Two of my personal favorites square off in a match all about pride and sacrifice when “Superstar” Steve Fender goes one-on-one with “King of 450″ Steve Anthony.

Come out and watch this match with me as I return from Iraq, but remember the sacrifices that make our country great.  If you see a soldier’s family struggling, please lend a hand to help out!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 512 other followers

