Missouri Wrestling Revival

Giving Back to Midwest Pro Wrestling!

Archive for April 15th, 2012

CWC Champion Ron Powers weighs in on being the special referee this Saturday in the number one contenders match.

Posted by flairwhoooooo on April 15, 2012

Photobucket

SICW ring announcer Jeff Vernetti tries to get a word with Ron Powers. (Photo Credit Brian Kelley)

We are joined with the current Classic Wrestling Champion Ron Powers today, first off Powers I would like to thank you for taking the time to talk to us at MWR.

Ron: Thank you for the opportunity

MWR: Ron it has been nearly a year since you captured the CWC Championship. Looking back at your reign, who did you feel was the biggest threat to your title and greatest moment to date?

Ron : It’s been 14 months, with the title. My biggest threat? No one. I am my own worst enemy. But I have to say, my greatest moment, was either laying out Danny Boy, or making Ricky Cruz bleed like a stuck pig.

Photobucket

Ron Powers and International superstar Ricky Cruz has been at each other’s throats for months. (Photo Credit Brian Kelley)

MWR: Your actions as Champion have not always been directed towards your competition and the fans. It has also been directed towards two of the nicest men in the Midwest Herb Simmons and beloved Wrestling at the Chase’s Larry Matysik. Please, take the time to remind fans of why you have so much animosity towards these two men who over a year and half ago had nothing but kind words for you as wrestler and a person.

Ron: There is something here, people don’t know. Larry, Herb, Brody, and Bob Orton created me back in the late 80′s. I am their Frankenstien. I cannot help who I have evolved into. Now I am supposed to be a nice guy? This business will bring out the worst in you. I’m just not afraid to show it. Everyone says I’m a bully. This is a business, my business……….Do something about it.

Photobucket

Sean Vincent , CWC Champion Ron Powers and The Big Texan has not seen eye to eye, it was only a matter of time before the power of 3 egos broke them up. (Photo Credit Brian Kelley)

MWR: Recently we took a closer look at your former right hand man, Sean Vincent and why he felt it was time to break away from your pack. His thoughts on The Big Texan was less than flattering, what was the reason you brought in a third man to your group and looking back was it a wise thing to do.

Ron: Sean Vincent was, is, and will always be, a tool. Unfortunately, a tool made in Canada. Foreign tools don’t last. I just throw the crap away. Big Texan is like a Craftsman tool. Made in the US, and came with a lifetime guarantee. As far as why I picked Texan? He’s better looking than Sean, even with the mask on!

MWR: Over the past few months we have seen you been put to the test as Ricky Cruz who has come very close to take your title. Last month, you were at seeking to take out both Vincent and Cruz. Vincent declared himself the next CWC Champion after winning a gauntlet match by defeating another rival of yours Chris Hargas.

You took exception to that comment and headed to the ring where you challenged the Canadian Hero right then and there. Vincent looked to have had the match won but because it wasn’t sanctioned the pinfall never counted.

Later that night you were involved in a two out of three falls match against Cruz. The match was tied 1-1 and from the reports we got, Cruz would have had you defeated for the title if Vincent wouldn’t have interfered and putting an end to the match.

Now the stage is set for a number one contenders match between your former partner in crime Sean Vincent and quite possibly the biggest threat to your title today, Ricky Cruz. Yet, there is a catch, you were somehow named special referee to this highly important match.

Photobucket

Sean Vincent may not have the size of the either Cruz or Powers but don’t count out the Canadian Hero. In the past few years he has picked up some huge victories. (Photo Credit Brian Kelley)

The question is can you call this match fair and square right down the middle ?

Ron: Lets get something straight. Cruz did not have me beat. It’s called stradegy. I knew what the count was. Now, back to the question. I have always been a fair person. Just misunderstood. I think it will be a great night. I love watching two people I can’t stand, A Puerto Rican and a canadian, beating the crap out of eachother!

MWR: Do you have a preference for who wins this matchup ?

Ron: Ricky has the edge. And Sean, you dumb ass, you’ve lost yours.

Photobucket

Many in attendance were shocked to see Kevin X fall to the multi talented Ricky Cruz in his last match in the Midwest earlier this month. Not MWR, Cruz may have struggled with the mind games of Powers but he is still considered a favorite to be the man to knock Powers off his throne in our eyes. (Photo Credit Brian Kelley)

MWR: Any last words

Ron:  Yes, I have a few. And they won’t be the last. Ricky Cruz, If you beat Vincent, I’m only giving you one more shot. I never needed more than title shot, and I’d take what I fought for. Hell Ricky, I have 15 years on you. That’s about how long it’s been since I heard your brother squeel. I promise I’ll keep it in the family. As for Sean Vincent, don’t outsmart your common sense. Your a punk, and you can’t hold a candle to a third of my career. You can poke fun at me, my wrestling atire, and my size. I might be fat, but your ugly, and I can lose weight.

Photobucket

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , | Leave a Comment »

RingSyders, FORMER 4x NWA WORLD Heavyweight Champion, “Scrap Iron” Adam Pearce THIS SUNDAY 4-6pm

Posted by flairwhoooooo on April 15, 2012

Photobucket

Adam Pearce was able to retain his NWA World title on April 6th in St. Louis against Kahagas , then again at Metro Pro Wrestling when he met Matt Murphy. Catch up with Pearce one week after he lost his title to Colt Cabana. (Photo Credit Brian Kelley)

“This SUNDAY on RingSyders, FORMER 4x NWA WORLD Heavyweight Champion, “Scrap Iron” Adam Pearce joins us, ROH Insider Veda Scott joins us, as well as a ton of other surprises, GOOD heat or XPAC heat, and so much more on the #1 wrestling/MMA/boxing show on the #1 underground station on the PLANET, Party Animal Radio w/”The Grandmaster” Ben Simon, and me, Mikey G “The Ringmaster”

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 512 other followers

